SSE Airtricity Northern Elite Division,
Derry City v Bohemians,
Sunday, Aug 11, (KO 2pm).

Derry City U19s are set to return to action on Sunday afternoon when they host league leaders Bohemians at Brandywell.

Shaun Holmes and Mark McChrystal have made a great impression in their short time in charge and have enjoyed a very productive first five months.

City head into Sunday’s game on the back of an eight match unbeaten run, which includes seven wins and are well in contention for a top-four finish.

In their previous meeting, City fell to a narrow one-nil defeat, Dawson Devoy, who is the current top scorer in the Northern Division, netted the only goal of the game midway through the second half.

The Candy Stipes have an uninspiring record against the Gypsies with only one win in ten encounters.

Derry currently sit fourth in the Northern Division table on 23 points, with the Phibsborough outfit on top with thirty-five. With only seven points separating six teams, the battle for those last three remaining places in the national knockout stage will intensity over the remaining seven games.

New Additions

Over recent weeks the Brandywell side has strengthened their panel with the acquisition of several new players.

Exciting prospects Aaron McDaid, 18, and Mark McFadden, 17, both join the club from Inishowen side Buncrana Hearts.

Also available for selection is the highly-rated duo of Adam Taggart and Caolan McLaughlin, both of whom make a welcome return to the club following a short spell with Coleraine.

City manager Shaun Holmes also welcomes goalkeeper Dylan Doherty and forwards Jack O’Donnell and Jordan Nugent into his panel.

The new signings will add more strength and depth to the City squad as we head into the business end of the season.

Bohemians travel to the North West without their recent recruit, Katlego Mashigo who has been called up to the South Africa U20 squad. However, the Gypsies are expected to include the deadly front pair of Dawson Devoy and Brandon Birmingham in their travelling party.

Kick-off at Brandywell is 2pm.

The revised Under-19 panel:

Daniel Houghton, Dylan Doherty, Jack Parke, Ronan Boyce, Kevin McKinney, Conor Doherty, Odhran Kennedy, Brendan Barr, Jack Malone, Jack O’Donnell, Jordan Nugent, Caolan McLaughlin, Adam Taggart, Mark McFadden, Kian McGarvey, Jack Coyle, Aaron McDaid.